The gap between the rich and the poor is increasingly wide, as poor people become poorer and rich people become richer. What problems could this situations casue??what are the solutions to address those problems??

Nowadays, some countries do face the problems of wealth inequality in the community. This may lead to long-term effects on the people. In this essay, I will state the common problems and possible situations for the income gap. Firstly, as the poor people get poorer, this will give them a sense that they are not able to escape poverty which is one of the problems that cause negative effects on the economy. The public will start to be desperate once there are lack of jobs and income and may turn to illegal methods to survive daily. Crime rate will increase due to such methods for example folk will start to vandalize and steal from the local community. In addition, this brings out voluntary prostitution and human trafficking to an all-time high. To make matters worst, the influence of drugs in the country will also increase and affect all ages. In order to change this problem, is to focus on community education for the public. Government should provide free education at the tertiary level and accessible material for the population so that they can further enhance themselves and be more competitive in the job market. Furthermore, financial literacy can help provide monetary knowledge and should be included in school as well. For example, educating youth at an earlier age on how to save and invest their money can bring long-term benefits. In conclusion, eliminating wealth inequality is a long battle. Different companies gaint and government will need to work hand in hand to help shorten the gap.