The government should lower the budget on the arts in order to allocate more money to education.To what extent do you agree?

A prevalent trend today is that governments allocate more funding to the arts courses and activities. While some people think this money should be used to further the traditional education, I believe that the art is part of education and have an important role in people's development. On the one hand, investing more money in education will have several advantages. To begin with, this money could provide a better learning environment. Schools or universities can import many advanced facilities, such as computers, robotics and artificial intelligence devices, offering students cutting-edge studying conditions. Furthermore, the increasing budgets can stimulate the academic progress. Some colleges are affected by the limited financial situation, which cannot allow them to offer good salaries for tutors or professors. However, if the government could give more money to education, it will make employing excellent tutors possible. On the other hand, funding the art is also a vital thing and will complement the drawbacks of traditional education. Firstly, art courses are beneficial to students' comprehensive development. For example, students who learn the architectural design need to know the aesthetics, the architecture history and the culture behind buildings, which will give them another perspective to understand our living environment rather than only considering the environment from a materialistic view. Secondly, it is necessary to cultivate art-relating abilities. Arts, such as the drawing and sculpture, will encourage people's creativity, which is important to the human development. In conclusion, although I can understand why some people believe the government should increase the budget of education, I believe investing in arts is equally important.