In recent years, farming practice has changed to include methods such as factory farming and the use of technology to improve crops. Some people believe these developments are while others regard them as dangerous and advocate a return to more traditional farming methods. Discuss both the points of view and give your opinion.

We must admit that technology has infiltrated almost all fields of life and work. This also means that there are many radical changes in the field of agriculture too. A lot of technology is used for the improvement of crops. However, this has led to divided opinions; where a group of people believes that it is essential, while a few other things that it can be damaging and so we must use the traditional ways of farming. Therefore, before commenting on my decision, both views will be analyzed. Focusing on the first view, the most important argument the supporters put forward is that of the increasing demand. Due to the increase of the world population within the last century, the traditional methods are largely insufficient to provide food to all, and so the use of technology and the concept of factory farming are welcome. Besides this, we need more efficient methods of farming. This is because several countries in Asia and Africa suffer from long spells of droughts and famines. This means that people will starve if genetically modified crops are not grown. The innovative implementations have saved many lives. Moreover, the sector of agriculture has less manpower than in the past and therefore, Technology has proved a boon to making farming less labor-intensive. On the other hand, the latter view points out the risk. To begin with, some say that this can cause a serious threat to the health of the individual and the environment many fear that changes in farming methods can diminish the nutritional value of the product and can be a source of some unknown diseases. Also, the land may lose its fertility gradually. The Other drawback that is considered is that the originals spice slowly disappears and this can change aspects such as the test, color, appearance, and the quality of the food. To conclude and give my opinion, I would support the former opinion more than the latter. Although there are a few drawbacks, it is a fact that with changes in the farming method due to technology, the world has become more efficient to satisfy the growing demands. However, care should be taken to preserve the original spices and the nutritional value of the food.