Newspapers and books are outdated. Why do some people believe this? What is your opinion?

As we move into the 21st century, an increasing number of people have begun to believe that books and newspapers are not just less popular but considerably outdated. There are some valid reasons for people to think so. However, I am quite unconvinced and so disagree with the statement. The reasons for people's perceptions and my opinion are discussed further. Referring to people's view, the principal reason for them to believe so is due to the technological advances in this aspect. With the advent of television and the internet, getting information or entertainment has become the quickest, easiest, and the audio-visual manner. The news on the Media is updated hourly and sometimes there is live coverage too. This does not happen in the case of newspapers, they contain what is called yesterday's news once published. Moreover, in the case of books, fewer people choose to read for pleasure nowadays. People want instant gratification and three of the modern technology rather than reading a book. People certainly prefer to watch a 3-D movie or play a video game. Explaining my opinion, the foremost argument I shall put forward is that the newspapers would never go out of fashion completely. This is because they serve as a basic need of people and are an important part of people's lives. Newspapers or for all types of news can be in the relational language, can be carried anywhere, and are quite expensive. For books, it can be said that those for our word from friendly and want creative thinking still read books. Also, it is quite evident that books are even today used in all academic and non-academic institutions as study material. All in all, it can be said that though numbers of newspaper readers and book lovers have decreased in contrast to those using technology for the same purpose, I faithfully believe that paper-based paper-based materials shall never be out of fashion.