Do works of art have the power to change people’s lives? Some people say a book or a movie has the power to do just that. Are they exaggerating, or can art have such a large impact of individuals?

Since a long time ago, when human beings used to create early signs of civilization, art has been a common language between various nations. It is clear that, the power of art in our lives is undeniable. Some believe that, a pice of art such as a painting, a book or a movie has an unneglectable effect on their lives. Similarly, I perceive art incredibly inspiring that can create our wills and affect our consciousness. In the forthcoming paragraphs, it will be discussed how works of art can alter our decisions and affect our lives as well. Firstly, art works like a medium to transfer thoughts and also special atitudes about a particular subject. In other words, many people can comprehend a new aspect of a political phenomenon through a book. Similarly, they can get fresh information about a social issue by watching a movie. It is obvious that, art is a way that connects various ideas from the creators to audience. Consequently, received thoughts through the art can lead people to think differently and alter their choices in multiple areas such as politic atitudes attitude in elections, tackling problems, and personal lives. secondly, art works connect people with same atribute attributes and altitude atitude together. To explain more, regardless of the age or social level, there are many people in society that have constituted a community about a particular book, movie or painting. In fact, these communities let people to know others with the same way of thinking in a free discussion about their favourit pieces of art which consequently impacts their lives. For instance, every month in Tehran, members of a community of people who are intersted in poems book of Hafez gather and consider different poems of the Iranian artist in litrature. One of those people is a friend of mine and states that he is really inspired by the meanings of the poems and the regular discussion about mentioned art work has led him to feel less anxious and depressed in his personal life. In conclusion, various pieces of art such as books and movies are perceived to have considerable impact on people ’s lives. As a result, I believe that an impressive art work which inspires individuals would condcut society to happiness and redemption.