Currently, there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However at best, these methods are ineffective and at worst, they may be dangerous. To what extent do you agree?

These days people prefer to use alternative forms of treatments that either provide beneficial outcomes to society or sometimes may be life-threatening. I consider alternative treatments can cure a number of diseases; however, they may have fatal consequences. To start with, there are plenty of explanations for why people use complementary therapies. The primary reason is people often use them to help them feel better. And cope with having deadly diseases like cancer and get its treatment. Various alternative antidotes concentrate on relaxation and reducing stress levels. Therefore, a patient calms emotions by relieving anxiety and depression. Moreover, these cures have natural and healing therapies and many patients like them owing to their natural and non-toxic nature. As a result, numerous individuals like alternative restoratives. The secondary reason behind this factor is that alternative forms are fruitful in providing whole body care since these therapies focus on the mind and any other organ of the body. To be more precise, alternative medical practitioners believe that the mind and body are interconnected and therefore, by focusing on the mind, they can cure several diseases. Instead of concentrating on fixing back pain, holistic therapists consider lifestyle changes as a part of the healing process. Furthermore, these medications are less expensive since the alternative drugs use energies, oils, herbs and therapeutic touch to heal. For instance, millions of cervical patients prefer homoeopathic medicine named Spondin drops which can cure neck and shoulder pain easily compared to any other available medicine. On the flip side, these pills can ruin people's lives easier because of minimal scientific research. When these therapies come to scientific proof, evidence is still limited. Methods to curb back pain that has worked for some people do not work for others. Hence, these pharmaceuticals are unable to provide 100% cure. Besides this, scientific procedures are the fastest ones; however, alternative methods are long tern and like a marathon instead of a sprint because these drugs heal the problem at its root. Additionally, in case of an emergency, alternative prescriptions may be deadly to use since they will not affect in a matter of time. Finally, these days, thousands of practitioners in alternative medicine are alluring people by uploading bogus videos on YouTube and when people follow them, they get detrimental results owing to the unauthenticity of restoratives used and videos. To conclude, on the one hand, the alternative forms of medicines provide long-term relief to society; but, on the other hand, in case of emergency, conventional medicines provide the best results.