An increasing number of professionals such as doctors and teachers are leaving their poorer countries to work in developed countries. What are the causes? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

Since it is normal human nature for a person to seek a better life in less developed countries, it is nothing new as this trend has been going on for a while with young and mature professions. In this essay, I will elaborate on some of the causes and provide solutions for this issue. Firstly, certain countries which are less developed may have economical problems such as high unemployment rates and unstable job retentions, in addition to, it created an oversupply situation provide that the demands can't keep up. For example, places like Australia and Canada are lacking manpower in IT, nursing and education sectors which attached non-local to migrate in order to fill up that demand. Furthermore, the benefits and salaries offered in a developed country are much higher. For instance, Hong Kong's international schools provide better employment packages for ex-pat teachers such as housing perks and free education at the schools their parents are working. In order to counter this problem, I believe that government should increase the wages for those professions and provide better compensation packages such as tax reductions and attractive employment packages. Making education more affordable and strengthening national identity as a result can create a sense of belonging and not make them want to leave. Secondly, inviting huger companies into the country will create more jobs and booths the economy so that it solves the supply and demand situation. In conclusion, this battle in restaining people to stay is a longer-term effect. Giving salary increments and appealing employment benefits can help solve this problem.