The government should invest more money in teaching science than in other subjects for a country development and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most population believe that the government should spend more amount of money on teaching medical courses rather than other courses for a nation's development. In my opinion, I disagree with the given statement it should not be compulsory for everyone and will clarify my viewpoint with clarification in the following paragraphs. It is evident that nowadays education is a must but people prefer to choose just science subjects rather than other ones. However, this development is not good for everyone because of many reasons. To commence with that it can be harmful to those who prefer to take part in other activities like sports and physical education and if they would be forced to choose only science subjects so we never see any athlete and fitness persons who are educated in the coming years because education matters a lot and if pupils choose their subjects according to their interest so they also can create an incredible balance between their studies and interest which all can be beneficial for making their future bright by achieving their targets. Moving further people also prefer to do fun with their studies by participating in many programs which are always organized by their schools. In addition, if they get indulged in science subjects so they always have a fear of failure because science courses need more preparation about theoretical and practical knowledge. However, this could be beneficial in some ways like, all the medical students earn more money in their fields which not only fruitful for themselves but also facilitates to climb up to their countries economy rate. To conclude, some masses believe that the government should invest more penny in teaching science education rather than other subjects but it should not compulsory in my opinion and students should have their own right to choose their subjects accordingly for better performance.