We can get knowledge from news, but some people think we cannot trust journalists. What do you think? What qualities do you think a successful journalist should have?

With the advancement of technology, people can get access to news at their disposal. Although newspapers give readers considerable knowledge, there is an opinion saying that broadcasters are not trustworthy. From my perspective, I think the community should be conscious readers and writers need to possess certain characteristics to be successful. To begin with, the news is necessary to people as they help the public gain a deeper insight into various fields and daily issues. Therefore, broadcasters are expected to transfer precisely the facts and information to readers. For example, there are numerous channels that are strict in filtering fake news such as Vtv1. However, some kinds of journalists try to capture the attention of the community by producing news with shocking titles. This announcement either contains useless information or fake knowledge, thus leading to erroneous thoughts in the community. For the reason I mentioned above, readers should be well-informed and careful of what they are reading. Moreover, there is a steady stream of personalities, which needs to be harmoniously cultivated to become a successful journalist. Broadcasters need to master the way of using the language properly. They have to disclose all facts and uncover all sides of an issue without introducing any bias. Dantri is an example of a prestigious online newspaper as it always provides readers with accurate information with fair comments. Besides, they need to have passion for their job because journalism is a dangerous industry. only with enthusiasm can people working in this field continue doing their professional and facing up with risky situations. In conclusion, although some individuals say that we should not believe journalists, I believe news is a great source of information. I also think that writers need to cultivate a lot of traits to gain success. In addition, we must be wise readers and always be conscious of selecting official newspapers.