Some people think that to learn about other countries, they need to travel. Some say that it is not necessary to travel; we can have information through TV and the Internet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Humans today have become part of global citizens. Some people believe it is essential to travel to learn about other countries, while others think it is not necessary. I contend that people can learn from other countries by using online platforms. This essay will explore both points of view and address my conclusion about the statement. On the one hand, media online really helps people to study about other countries. For example, there are so many videos on YouTube that people can access to understand cultures, languages, food, et cetera from other countries. Additionally, society also can get many resources about other countries on Google. The increasing number of internet users makes information more accessible. Thus, it is possible for people to acquire knowledge about other countries without visiting that country. On the other hand, travelling to other countries costs a lot. For instance, if you are a citizen from Indonesia and want to learn about Japan, you need around 7 million rupiah per flight to go there. This is not effective for some citizens, especially if you do not have enough money to afford it. Therefore, visiting other countries is not applicable for all people. In conclusion, going to other countries is not the only option for learning its country. Technologies allow people to access information about other nations, I undoubtedly disagree with the idea people should go to other countries to study that country. It is good to visit another country to gain more information that people can not get in the media, but it is not mandatory.