Medical procedures for cosmetic purposes should not be allowed. To what extent do you agree or disagree

There are diverse reasons an individual undergoes surgery but it is thought that medical operative procedures for beautification intentions should not be encouraged.I strongly agree with the above statement because of its detrimental effect on health and overall changes in the appearance of an individual. Firstly majority of the time, individuals who engage in cosmetics surgical procedures ended up having one medical issue that could harm their health if not properly managed. For instance, poor wound healing and ulceration at the site of operation might occur in individuals with diabetes. In addition,cancer of the skin can also result if the cells are cancerous and are activated by the surgical invasion of the skin., Furthermore research published recently in the newspaper concerning how HIV HEPATITIS B and VDRL are contacted revealed that 20%cases were victims of unsterilized equipment used during the surgical process. Secondly, individuals who underwent medical operative cosmetic course are hard to recognize by those who knew them before the procedure, for,example a man called Bobrisky in his home country changed his gender from male to female through surgery, when he came for his Father's burial no one knew he was the one. In conclusion, although such a process enhances the beauty and fulfils the personal purpose of which it was done, nevertheless I am of the opinion that the negative effects it poses on the individual's health and overall changes in body appearance make it totally unimportant and therefore should be discouraged.