" The education you receive from your family is more important than the education you receive from school." To what extent do you agree with this statement and why?

It is believed that the education that we receive from our family imposes more essential impacts on us than school education. I agree with this opinion. The primary reason is that the family education that we receive at the early stage of our life shapes our personality and perspectives of the world. Scientists have proved that early childhood is of vital importance for a person, during which our characteristics and assumptions about life are formed. And since most young children spend most of their time with their caretakers instead of teachers, there would be more chances for them to learn at home than at school. Therefore, family education helps us lay the foundation of our life, which is irreplaceable compared with any other form of education. Furthermore, parents are the best role model for kids to follow. From their early years, children can learn basic social skills by imitating their parents. They may notice, for example when and how to send gifts to others and for what purposes. Children can also see what kinds of criteria parents use when choosing whom to make friends with, for instance, whether personality or social status is more important. These practical skills children learn from their parents are far more important than the theoretical knowledge that they learn from teachers at school. In conclusion, as analyzed above, family education is more important than school education because of the many advantages it can provide such as helping kids form good values and learn practical life skills.