In recent years, television has contributed most to changing the quality of life of ordinary people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people believe that the invention of television promotes the quality of life for ordinary people more than any other inventions. In my opinion, I completely agree that TV has the most positive impact on life for average person from different areas. Firstly, the TV is the primary source of entertainment, families always watching TV together. It is the most common and usual way to spend time when families are gathering together in weekends or festivals. Watching TV together not only develop a bonding among the family members, also is a way to find people who have the same interest, which means it helps people to expand their social group. Another point to consider TV has contributed more than any other on the quality of life of ordinary people is that narrowing the difference of people around the people, which might accelerate the process of globalization. In other words, there is no platform to let ordinary people from different countries and different cultures to know the people on the other side of the world before TV was invented. With the development to TV, the quality of TV programs has become better and better. For instance, the Olympics, one of the biggest sports competitions around the world, which has benefited from the development of TV. Different athletes from different countries around the world could show their cultures and personalities to the world, which let everyone from different could feel it though TV. No matter who you are, you can enjoy the same visual entertainment as the top level of people, which promotes the quality of life of ordinary people. In conclusion, I would say that the invention of television has contributed more than any other on the quality of life of ordinary people.