With the rise of ebook comes the decline of paperwork some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Reading books online is becoming common these days and a number of individuals considered this a good development, while others do not. This dissertation will examine the advantages and disadvantages of these trends. On the one hand, having books on the computer system or phone is beneficial. This is because individuals will not need to carry loads of books everywhere they're going. Just holding the phone is enough to access all kinds of reading materials the person wants. For example, students find it easy nowadays to read their books no matter where they are because they do not need to carry any physical book. On the other hand, there is a demerit of this present development. One of the cons is that many people have lost their jobs, especially in the printing press. To illustrate, one of my neighbours was complaining recently that the workload he gets in his shop has reduced drastically compared to what it used to be in previous years and this is because he no longer gets the job to print books or photocopying textbooks as scholars tend to download books from the internets and share it within themselves, therefore, they have no need for his services anymore. In conclusion, having the softcopies form of books has taken a toll on the production of hardcopies. The positive outcome of this is that it helps learners to study wherever they are since they don't need to have physical books before they can read. However, the disadvantages would not be overlooked as this has rendered a lot of people jobless.