Some people believe that if a police force carries guns, this encourages higher level of violence in that society.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Police have the main role in society for the protection and also services. Because of some,reason police carry guns with them, which will cause serious issues in society. I will fully agree with the given topic and points will be discussed in the further paragraphs. First of all, without the help of the police force, there will be crimes undoubtfully. They are vigilant full time for the society so that giving a social service too. In the same way, most people wish to maintain peace in a social way, because they are not like to carry guns or any other types of weapons. for example, in Kannur Kerala police simply carried guns with them to control a party strike. But,unfortunately, some bodies among them attacked the police and they are forced to kill five human beings. After that here, police only have the right to handle problematic personals by using bamboo sticks or by using water bullets. Secondly, police should be able to control crimes but in some,situations one or two per cent of them are not having any type of humanity towards people. However, they misuse the Indian law and its loopholes. Although, mostly they are two types of humans some are good and most of them are bad. The bad people only think about their good wishes or financial benefits. They don't want to spend time with rich people other than the poor. If they are having guns with them they are killing individuals in an unfruitful way. In conclusion, the government should think about it and not give the right to handle guns or any other weapons to the police. Nobody has the right to kill people, if they are criminals.