In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern society, we can predict that all vehicles will be driverless and in a connection with, this the only individuals using these vehicles will be passengers. Personally, I strongly believe that this approach brings more drawbacks than positives. Firstly, a vast number of people may lose jobs and secondly, technology can fail which may cause severe ramifications. The main reason for this statement is that a huge number of individuals would lose a job, including not only drivers themselves, but driving schools for drivers of buses and trucks would be undoubtedly closed as well. In association with this, unemployment rates would increase and furthermore a vast number of vacancies would be lost forever. To elaborate this further, some of the endangered drivers and teachers are in their middle age and they would have difficulties with redeployment to another occupation without adequate experiences or retraining. It cannot be denied that contemporary humanity is surrounded by new technologies, which already has become an inseparable part of a daily routine. On the other hand, it is irrefutable proof that it fails almost daily. Linked to this, when one imagines that the driverless bus, full of passengers including children, which technology would fail and there will be no one who could help to stop the bus. Consequently, this may lead to catastrophic consequences, for instance, loss of human lives. In conclusion, from the aforementioned examples, driverless vehicles might have severe disadvantages, including rising unemployment, decreasing numbers of vacancies and live threatening situations on account of a technology failure.