Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words

It is believed that products which contain high levels of sugar should cost more in order to start the reduction in consumption since most of these very products often result in some serious diseases. This essay will analyze both outcomes of employing and not employing such a change and present my own opinion on this issue. Firstly, despite the fact that the actual implementation of this very idea can lead to positive consequences, some detrimental drawbacks may occur. The increase in prices may entail discontent since individuals can no longer afford their beloved sweets. For instance, a recent study showed that community underestimates the importance of a balanced healthy diet in today's digital age, which is depicted in its readiness to risk lives for pleasure. On the other hand, I do not think it is necessary to apply such an invention to our modern world. I am a firm believer that people should be aware of possible dangers themselves and only they are responsible for the actions they do and further decline in their health. The government is not the one who should take care of grown adults, since it is simply impossible to control each of them. As an example, a person reaches the age of majority at the age of 18 in many countries, but it will make no sense if population wants the government to take care of them. In conclusion, although many health problems are caused by artificially manufactured food due to its abundance of sugar and sweeteners, I truly consider that this implementation is not necessary.