In some culture, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some education, teachers and parents will tell their children that if they work harder, they can reach any goal. This type of strategy may benefit some pupils, however, it may have some negative impact on others. In this essay, I will briefly explain both sides of the view and give my own opinion. First of all, for the benefit, this educative strategy can motivate youngsters to put more effort into any situation, regardless of what the result is. If the outcome is successful, the young generation will become more ambitious and have confidence to conquer difficulties in their future. Although the result is failure, they will not lose their confidence simply. Therefore, they can bear adversity and prepare to cope with the next challenge. For instance, they will have an optimistic mind to deal with any problem. On the other hand, without any success, some young adults may become pessimistic because they will find out this statement is not always the truth. If they can not undergo failure, they may think that striving is meaningless. For those who have successful a outcomes, they might become overconfident and self-satisfied. This characteristic will lead them to a negative cycle when they get into trouble. For example, it will be hard for them to comprehend the reason why they failed. To sum up, it seems that there have both advantages and disadvantages whether the result is. Besides the outcome, I think it is significant for adults to tell children not only to try harder during the process but also the way they look at the result. If the children can look at the positive way, they can put more effort into any difficulties which they will meet in their future life.