The maintenance of public libraries is a waste of money because of compute technology that has similar functions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, modern technology play the important role in receiving knowledge and information similar to central libraries. Therefore, some people feel that the library is not necessary anymore, and the authority should not invest a budget to renovate it, while others argue that it is still indispensable of its advantages, which cannot be replaced by computers. In this essay, the reason support why libraries should still exist will be elaborated on. First of all, the library is not only the place where people are able to read books and search for information, but it's also the place where people who love reading gather. Therefore, the reader can make new friends who have similar passions. For example, when I was a master's degree student, I always went to the library and I found the girl that I fall in love with. As a result, right now she is my soulmate. The library is more than a book store, it is a place where you can meet new people who love the same things. Furthermore, Library enables people to search for rare information or old books, which cannot be found on the internet or any modern technology as it has been the place to preserve the various types of books for many decades. To illustrate, the historical story of King Rama the first of Thailand cannot be read on the internet because nobody uploads it and it is valuable to the nation, which cannot be published widely. This is why the government need to spend the budget to conserve the national treasure. In conclusion, although the advancement of technology can offer a new way of reading, it cannot subsidize the advantages of the library including gathering places, and sources of ancient books. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the statement and believe that the library will exist no matter the development of technology.