In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the advancement of modern technology, more and more printed resources such as newspapers and books are now being replaced by online editions. With implementing such types of innovations, the pros and cons arose unavoidably. Some people argue that everyone in the future will have the access to everything readable on the Internet and they won't have to make any payments. I partly agree with this statement and I will express my opinion in this essay. To begin with, it has become an unstoppable trend that almost everyone will get used to reading resources online. Individuals can read anything at any time as long as they have a mobile phone with them. To exemplify that, in 2021, there had been 193 million daily active users on Facebook, and it is keeping increasing now. Besides, individuals now have a more rapid living pace, they will have less available time for reading paper resources. But online reading resources will perfectly meet their demands for quick and convenient reading. However, there has to be the payment for these online reading resources, or the resource suppliers will have difficulty surviving. As we all know, in order to maintain the website and update new resources, suppliers need to spend countless funds on them. If everyone read these resources for free, there would've been less motivation and funding for suppliers to keep operating. For example, some supplier companies set up premie special for their exclusive resources, and customers need to make a payment to read them. To summarize, online reading has become the future tendency which is unstoppable since it meets modern individuals' demands perfectly. But if there is no needy payment for these online valuable resources, then no one will be willing to provide them anymore. That's the reason I can only partly agree with the statement.