Some people think news has no connection to the people lives. So it is a waste of time to read the news in newspaper and watch television news program. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

These days, technology is developing; so that, you can read, listen, and watch the news, yet some people have various ideas about news, and in their opinion news does not involve people's lives. In fact, spending time in newspapers and watching television news programs are waste of time. I broadly agree with this idea because reading or listening to political news does not have any effect on our lives, but crime, whether things can help us to change some situations. On the one hand, some news such as crime rate or things that are related to the Earth can help us to avoid some bad evidence. For instance, when we know about the offence in our districts, then we add some protection devices for our home; moreover, we carry some tools with us, or we alter our house to a safe area. In addition, news about the weather, earthquakes, and volcanoes help us to change our situation. To illustrate, when we know that tomorrow we are going to have a rainy day, we are carrying a waterproof coat or umbrella. Also, when we have knowledge about the time of the earthquake we leave dangerous regions. On the other hand, we can feel the political alternative; hence, we do not listen to or read news about it; besides, these works are real examples of wasting time. For instance, When the dollar price in my country grew; then the cost of every piece of equipment increased, and I understood what happened; thus, when I listen to the news it is not different from when I do not know the news. In conclusion, for some reasons which I present it. In my view the news that can help us to improve our lives is good; however, other news which can sense them do not know about them.