Some people claim that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefit of human beings, while other people argue that it is wrong. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many proponents insist that sacrificing animals for medical research purposes serving human well-being is justifiable, which helps scientific researchers form new medicines and advance medical treatments. However, critics opine this method is cruel and traumatic. I am convinced that the advancement in medical investigation is crucial, and I also agree with the former opinion. To begin with, there is some evidence to suggest that many advancement in medicine stems from animal species. In particular, animal testing has been pivotal in the development and testing of pharmaceuticals and it helps ensure the safety and efficacy of drugs before they are used on humans. Firstly, understanding how diseases affect animals has been instrumental in vaccine creation, and observing diseases, such as polio, measles, and rabies, in animal organisms led to the development and refining of many vaccines and the experience gained to stifle widespread infectious diseases. Secondly, opponents believe that this knowledge accomplishment in these experiments is noteworthy for animal testing. For example, through experimenting with a bunch of sheep, a doctor discovered how the immune system creates antibodies to fight reinfection, which contributed to the mechanism operation of vaccines in the present. Nevertheless, there is a general consensus in critics’s stance that animal testing is a traumatic experience for animal laboratories. Admittedly, animals frequently suffer extreme pain due to biological and physical experiments or vaccine testing to curb some previously injected into their body. For instance, they usually overcome extreme pain for these mentioned reasons, especially in surgery without painkillers and anaesthetics to investigate how these vaccines influenced their body. Additionally, Laboratory rats usually lived in glass houses under shabby conditions as rats usually starved. Furthermore, animal testing cannot affirm all side effects of new vaccines developed for human demand, which can be replaced by other better ways as human experiences or model programs. For example, A medical report has shown that using artificial intelligence to predict how a vaccine influences human genes could affirm all unwanted side effects at a faster speed and shorter research time than animal testing. To conclude, despite some drawbacks in terms of animal rights of animal experiments, many crucial knowledge and medical achievements are enhanced in average life expectancy. So, I firmly agree with animal testing.