Some people say when you move to a new country, you have to learn the language and culture of that country. Others say it is better to stick to your old traditions. Discuss both opinions and state yours.

According to some people, a moving to a new area connects with the learning the language und culture of a new country. Others incline to the opinion that the important thing to save you own language and traditions. This essay discusses both ideas from psychological and economical perspectives. First of all, a migraion to the another country and the learning of a new language can cause a number of negative emotions, such as feelling unsafe, loosing their own identity and old friends. In order to avoid these outcomes, some people choose to keep their native language and traditions. It helps them to stay in a comfort zone, at the same time they feel confident and stay psychologically heatlhy. For example, I know some people, who moved from Russia to Germany without knowing German language and felt depressed. Staying connected to their ralatives and friends helped them to feel relaxed. On the other hand, some people consider that learning a new language and culture provide some economical benefits. People, who have learned a new language, have better job opportunities and higher incomes comprared to people, who does not know the foreign languages. For instance, after moving to Germany my friend has learnt the language and found a well-paid job in a short time. The applications of the candidates without knowing German language were declined. In conclusion, I support the opinion, when the language is an important part of moving to a new place. It can help not only to integrate to a new society but also to start a perfect career.