Do you feel it is better for young people leaving school to study further at University or go straight into the workplace? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples for your knowledge and experience.

There has been a controversy about if staying at universities is necessary for the young generation nowadays. I think people should try to study at university instead of going straight into the workplace. My reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, studying at universities can propel the development of society. For example, some special knowledge that is only taught at universities, such as some medical knowledge. Students can become elites, like doctors or lawyers, by using that professional information. The main role of universities is to cultivate talents for the country; therefore, if the number of university students is high, then the country is bound to develop well because of rich human resources. On the contrary, if the young generation just goes straight to the workplace rather than study at universities, such a phenomenon can hinder the country's development due to a lack of talents. Second, studying at universities is intertwined with the harmony of society. As we know, universities pay considerable attention to students ' personalities and comprehensive abilities; hence, it's commonplace that people with a university degree tend to be more civilized than those without it. As a consequence, if the number of university students was increasing, then our society could be more peaceful. On the other hand, going straight into the workplace has some advantages as well. For example, you can gain more work experience. It's quite common that those who are good at studying are bad at doing practical work, because they don't have any working experience; therefore, they might have a pair of clumsy hands. At this point, people who have working experience seem "smarter" on account of the knowledge they learned from previous works. In conclusion, they both have advantages but I would still recommend studying further first instead of working immediately.