The education of young people is highly prioritized in many countries. However, educating adults who cannot write or read is even more important and governments should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The importance of education for all members of the society is undeniable. The more people have literacy in a society, the better condition the society has in various areas such as economics and politics. I strongly believe that efficient rules must be determined which lead every individual in society to take the steps in education and earn a basic knowledge in every part of science and literature. In the following paragraphs, it will be discussed that why adults education is very important and what would happen if authorities do not determine a proper solution to provide them with education. Firstly, the population of people with the age between 20 to 40 has a vital place in every society. In fact, they constitute the active part of the society which is expected to play an important role in industry. In other words, there might be a huge number of adults in a country that are not able to find a proper job due to the lack of literacy. Based on evidences, in Japan, which is a high-tech country with developed factors factoris and improved industries, nearly 98 percents of the poulation have the ability to read and write. On the contrary, the mentioned rate is about 60 percents in a developing country with a low level of economical situation such as Iran. Thus, the importance of adults education is unneglectable in every country and further actions must be taken for their education, otherwise the country would confront with major problems. Secondly, adults population is likely to become parents in near future. As a matter of fact, they will not be good parents unless they learn vital information about parenthood. In addition, the more knowledge and literacy they have, the better children they can bring up. Based on the recent reports published by criminal section of Tehran police organization, in 60 percents of cases, individuals who commite a crime are brought up in a family in which the parents do not have the ability to read and write. Therefore, being educated not only affects individuals’ lives but also lead them to provide their children with efficient guidance. On the opposit side, if the governments put all the effort and priority to youth education the future society might become unbalanced as a part of the society is well-educated while the middle-aged part does not have sufficient literacy to affect the environment. As a result, there will be a high pressure on the educated population due to the high taxes which is a financial aid for uneducated people who are not able to work. Consequently, the rate of unsatisfaction among educated people will grow and this might lead them to immigrate to other countries with better condition. In conclusion, the role of education can not be denied in any society. All members of the society must be provided with proper education. Regardless of the age, a high quality education for all individuals in a society would lead a country to a better condition and redemption.