There are an increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. While some people say that the best way would be to use death penalty as a deterrant, many people say that other measures will be needed.Discuss both views.

With the thought of crimes committed by criminals every year and the punishment they deserve, there are different opinions among the people. However, while some believe that they should get punished for a limited period of time, I agree with those who feel that for all serious crimes there should be a punishment of the death penalty for the criminals. On the one hand, it could be argued that if the person committed any crime then he should be sent to jail for lifetime prison punishment or to spend a number of years in jail as ordered by the court, but should not get the death penalty as a punishment. Moreover, It is said that for committing any small crime death penalty is a big punishment, so the person should get penalised for paying fines for crimes committed or sent to jail. However, I believe that if the person does any serious crime then the death penalty should take place. In countries in the Gulf region, if they find any person committing crimes like raping, or stabbing someone to death then there is only one law for them that they get the death penalty instantly, it will not only make the crime rate low in the country, but also if any other person wanted to do any crime then he will be scared to do so. To conclude, although many other punishments can be given to a criminal, the death penalty is the best way to commit any serious crimes. Therefore, on balance, I believe every country should make this law to announce death warrants against all the criminals who commit big crimes.