Do you think that parents should restrict how much time a teenager spends on cellphone each day?

From my perspective, I totally agree that parents should limit the time their children use smartphones daily since these devices would make their children less social, has negative impacts on their health and provides Internet unsafety. Firstly, smartphones are provoking us less likely to socialize, especially teenagers. Because of smartphones ' incredibility, it is obvious that we cannot stay far away from them, become addicted to various social networks and undermine real relationships ourselves. According to some reports from BBC and The Guardian, it is assumed that joyful chattering no longer occurs in most families since children lean toward embarking their time on using cell phones for entertainment without realizing that family bonding is fading out. Secondly, if the young are addicted to smartphones, it can spiral out of control and affect their mental health and stability. In recent years, depression and loneliness among teenagers have been escalating because of the increased time spent using smartphones. Furthermore, parents of children who are getting excessive screen time can easily see changes in their children's behaviour as well as impacts on their developing brains. In addition, overusing cell phones can also lead to various health problems such as obesity, short-sightedness and sleeping disorder. Finally, setting phone time limits also make it easier for parents to monitor their kid's online activities and prevent them from inappropriate content or potentially dangerous situations online. For example, when they overuse their phone, they are likely to peruse immoral websites or get involved in cyberbullying. In conclusion, for these reasons, I believe that parents should be concerned about children's time using smartphones and manage it properly.