More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be e the consequences of this ?what solution can you offer?

In search of jobs, a large number of individuals are migrating to the urban areas from the farming industry. The results can be a global shortage of food and raw materials as well as herbal medicine supplies. The remedies can be offering allowances for the horticulture business and moving more industries and facilities to rural areas. This means, reducing the gap between localities and bringing balance to demographic data. To begin with, in the last couple of decades, a big number of villages facing a negative trend in the population as their citizens are moving to metropolitan cities which can lead to less use of farmland and a decrease in agricultural products. Such developments eventually lead to a deficit in the input of fruits,vegetables and grains all over the world. Furthermore, there will be a short supply of cotton in textile industries and seeds in oil processing units. Additionally, pharmaceutical companies will be in trouble without ingredients like corn starch for tablet production. Hence, this will pull to a global crisis of nutrition and farm-related resources like dairy products. If we are looking for solving the trouble then we should try to work on the root causes such as the lack of employment opportunities, infrastructure and facilities like healthcare and education. The governments can offer incentives for farming and grants for agricultural land development. Moreover, the authorities could provide tax benefits for establishing production facilities in rural departments. For example, The Amazon warehouse received a GST exemption in the province of Alberta for providing employment opportunities to local citizens. In conclusion, a reduction in the number of rural dwellers in the favour of employment in the cities leads to intercontinental food supply chain disruption which can be prevented by using above- prescribed ideas.