Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century, and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions

In this day and age, global warming and sea levels rising have been one of the biggest problems for humans in the 21st century. This alarming phenomenon poses many serious threats to people’s lives and must be addressed by a number of definite actions. The trend may produce problematic effects on humanity. The Greenhouse effect is the most typical example of the consequences that global warming has caused. Besides, this problem will directly affect both the environment and human life. Firstly, deserts are expanding, which has caused drought in different places around the world. Therefore, agriculture industries are facing many difficulties in manufacturing foods. As a result, drought not just creates the brink of an economic downturn, it also increases the number of people dying because of famine. Secondly, many forests are degraded and the sea levels keep rising at alarming rates, hence the possibility of flooding will be boosted. In addition, floods lead to the destruction of people’s property, thus the government might have to spend a huge amount of money to pay for the damages. Some solutions should be adopted to handle global warming and the rise of sea levels. In order to improve the understanding of people, we should propagate how dangerous these issues can affect everyone’s life to find ways to tackle this situation together. Furthermore, the government should have more rules and be more serious with factories that produce toxic emissions into the environment. For instance, if a factory releases emissions over the limit level, it could be fined heavily or even banned from working. To conclude, the issue has exerted a number of detrimental impacts, such as the expansion of deserts and the degradation of forests, on humanity. Strong measures, including propagating and involvement of the government, must be implemented to address this situation.