in some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness are decreasing. what whould you think the causes, and what measures could be taken to solve them

In contemporary society, unhealthy lifestyles have become increasingly prominent. Given this, some argue that this conundrum causes a decrease in cardiovascular fitness. This trend can be primarily attributed to bad eating habits, however, proper awareness might alleviate this problem. Thus, this essay aims to explore the causes and solutions to this phenomenon. It is essential to acknowledge that obesity has become a significant problem in modern society; fundamentally caused by a poor diet. For instance, a recent study conducted by Medicare revealed that 80% of their heart patients are overweight. Furthermore, today's fast-paced society enjoys the unparalleled convenience that fast-food restaurants and takeaway meals bring. However, preservatives and improper nutrients are in these meals, which is the reason why so many individuals are gaining weight. Therefore, it is evident that bad eating routines are the main cause of obesity. Despite this, adequate awareness to this matter might prove to be a solid solution. For instance, the World Health Organization uses 25% of its funds to promote healthy life choices through proper advertisement. Additionally, advertisements can inform individuals about the numerous health risks that can occur if overweight and not exercising enough. Moreover, adverts can persuade people to participate in healthy lifestyles and to be more active. Hence, adequate awareness might be a plausible solution to this conundrum. In conclusion, while it is noted that improper eating habits cause obesity, worldwide awareness might solve this problem. Thus, it is my contention that if people decide to pursue a healthy lifestyle, then fewer people would be overweight.