Many young people today leave school with a negative attitude towards learning. What is the reason, and what can be done to encourage a positive attitude to learning?

It is often said that in today's generation, people leaving school are not likely to have a positive attitude toward learning. This essay will describe the main reasons and measures that can be taken in order to encourage learning among them. The main reason behind this negative behaviour is less emphasis on practical knowledge in the curriculum for students. In other words,these institutions consider more pressure on theoretical subjects covering a large part of the syllabus and do not provide any thesis part in it. For instance, in India, in every year curriculum, there is only one practical subject. Lack of it makes the child a book worm by which he starts cramming the whole answer without knowing the actual process and meaning. So this is the main problem which makes a dismissive effect on a person's mind. To overcome this problem these institutes should start making more attention to teaching them the fields which are more likely to be used by them in future and by giving them more practical knowledge. Moreover, arranging more laboratory-based projects with complete instruction, thereby helps in building a good mind for learning something new. For example, If an individual had practised a scientific test before himself, it will ultimately help him in learning it in a book. In conclusion, Physical learning is having significant importance in children's mindset toward learning after leaving school.