many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

With the progress of the food industry and the fast lifestyle, people tend to feed themselves with tasty foods and drinks. It is commonly known that adding sugar is the easiest and fastest way to make delicious food. As a result, we are surrounded by a variety of choices that contain a lot of unhealthy sweets that cause many health issues. I strongly disagree with the idea of making these products more expensive to encourage citizens to boycott them due to several reasons. people tend to buy expensive products besides that it is the responsibility of huge institutions like the government. first of all, people trust products with high values just because they think these items are made of good qualities. For instance, famous brands gain too much money not only from their rich customers but even those with low income force themselves to buy expensive brands just because of their quality. This is why making sugary products cost more money will not help solve the problem, instead,it might make it worse. Secondly, there is an authority that can make an enormous change regarding the unhealthy industry. For example, Government has the right to set new legislation for the benefit of the community. People tend to respect the law. Furthermore, the government has a strong influence on unhealthy practices. To be more exact, they can require new taxes for producing such kinds of goods. As a result, factories will limit the production of sugary food. This will be a more effective plan to help humankind. To conclude, I disagree with making sugary products more expensive due to the reasons mentioned above. The health of an individual can be the responsibility for others' deeds.