Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The advancements in technology make excessive availability of popular products across the world. Although it provides access to multiculturism, local industries find challenges for their survival. Globalisation has granted access to the international market so people are taking full benefit of it. First, people can enjoy international cuisines as they can find them in nearby restaurants. Next, there is a variety of dresses available from across cultures since multinational companies have outlets at various locations around the world. Then, state-of-the-art medical equipment and treatments have revolutionised the health sector after global accessibility. For example, Amazon has classified products into various groups where people are not only selling these products on a global level but also anyone can buy products that are either essentials or luxuries of lives. Thus, globalisation has brought ease to human life as everyone can approach anything. Conversely, globalisation has catastrophic effects on local industries. Many local traditions are diminishing after replacing by foreign cultures. An enormous amount of small and medium industries are filing for bankruptcy because they are unable to compete with multinational companies. For instance, in South Asia males and females wear western outfits on engagement and marriage ceremonies despite having their own traditional dresses that have been popular for centuries. In addition, fast food chains are rapidly replacing traditional food restaurants that are icons of versatility. Furthermore, the textile industry has been rapidly shutting down its operations after the dominance of Chinese products in the market. Hence, the disappearance of the local cultures and products is the repercussion of multiculturism. In conclusion, even though globalisation has increased international reach, many local products have difficulties in existence. According to me, globalisation is disastrous for the native cultures.