Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for government to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Many people prefer that the waste from households which is recycled is not adequate and it is said that this can be resolved by the government to improve the situation. I disagree with this opinion. On the one hand, the foremost reason why the government should act is because inhabitants are not familiar with recycling activities. First, citizens get used to throwing trash without concern for the pollution. Specifically, the old generation tends to burn litter as normal practices instead of gathering them to recycle. Therefore, government had better launch campaigns such as recycling in neighborhoods on a regular basis so that the frequencies can be enhanced because this helps heighten people’s intellect. On the other hand, the benefits of recycling bringing to us are varied. It is of necessity to protect the ecosystem and our living areas which directly relate to people’s health. For instance, imposing stricter punishments can help reduce the number of people committing illegalities. Furthermore, recycling is not a hard work with a series of easy things such as utilizing organic trash to make soil more fertile or reusing plastic bottles to turn them into toys and flower vases, which are good for our health rather than the impact that unfriendly environmentally materials pose on the environment. In conclusion, it is a must for the government to enact laws that hold a significant position among a wealths of solutions to develop the recycling rate. No matter how challenging is the mission, we still have to make every efforts to protect our earth for the sake of a standard life.