Medical procedures for cosmetic surgeries not be allowed. Do you agree or disagree?

Multiple antithetical opinions exist on the issue of body enhancement. Some opponents insist that cosmetic surgeries should be banned. Nonetheless, I consider those who go for image modifications, do it for their self-esteem as well as correct other underlying medical complications. The choice most individuals make towards their health has been influenced by the profound trust from technical developments. To begin, people carry out this act as a means to establish self-confidence. People who are not physically endowed may suffer inferiority complex from the society they find themselves. For instance, in some part of the world, such as Korea, China, Japan and so on are faced with deformities especially in the face, making their citizens correct these abnormalities via plastic surgeries or face lift. Hence, people should be allowed to get their aesthetic needs. More so, the health of humans should be put into consideration. Reasons being that, the rate of deadly diseases as a result of obesity has significantly increased over the years. For example, in 2019, a Nigerian actress by name Jennifer Badmus revealed that she suffered severe heart disease caused by excess fat in the body and the only remedy was liposuction. Thus, the good general well being of an individual promote longetivity connectivity. In conclusion, certain erudite incline that an embargo should be ordained to eradicate reconstructive operation practiced by the populace. Nevertheless, I do not agree with this opinion because cosmetic surgeries proofer self confidence and solution to those with health complications.