Some people argue that the public should be allowed to have guns. Others do not. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern era of times, people around the world are more concerned with personal safety and due to this, they want to keep some ammunition on their own. It is argued that guns should not be banned from the public, while others feel it should. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and will provide an overall opinion. Are there myriads of benefits of allowing arms to the general public? Certainly, there are. First and foremost, the business of arms will flourish. That means the sale of different kinds of guns, say, 9mm pistols, AK-47s, and many more will surely increase. If the government could allow so, they would earn a handful amount of revenue from such businesses. Secondly, the administration can cut down a government can cut down a substantial portion of the public security expenditure. That is to say, if a normal person can safeguard him/her then there will be a low demand for security forces, for example, police forces, armies, militaries, and so on. This way, the government can reduce a significant amount of public outlay. On the other hand, allowing guns to a common man means a rise in the crime rates of society. As a result, people will become more indisciplined than ever before. For instance, if a simple man has access to a pistol he can shoot anyone even with little conflict. Consequently, some crimes, such as murders, attempts to murder, etc. will definitely increase. Therefore allowing guns means an increase in the crime rate in society. To sum up, it must be said that if an authority permits arms to the public, it will be beneficial because it can charge taxes from businesses and also reduce a significant portion of safety expenses even though the crime rate in society will increase. I believe guns should be allowed to the public.