Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to only be meant for adults. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes, what solutions can be offered?

In recent times, diseases that had known to be adult specified are being suffered by children. The primary disease that is common among youngsters is obesity. The main causes of this phenomenon are the easy access to fast food and an inactive lifestyle, and the most viable solutions are integrating health subjects into the primary education curriculum as well as applying awareness campaigns. Young people can simply reach fast food nowadays. The variety of methods to order food by children is one of the main causes of weight gain. That is to say the child can use phone applications to order any food. For example, in Saudi Arabia, Hungerstation is the most common application that offers many junk food restaurants. The second reason for children's obesity is being physically inactive. Little ones these days have been spending most of the day watching TV or playing video games and that lazy style of living led to many diseases one of the obesity. To tackle this problem, health subjects should be added to the primary education curriculum. This is because educating children about a healthy lifestyle encourages them to abandon unhealthy diets. Moreover, initiating an awareness campaign would be a long-term solution to this problem. Informing parents and guardians about the harm that an unhealthy lifestyle causes to their children, would enhance their children's health and reduce the obesity rate. For instance, many awareness campaigns carried out by health care providers in large malls in Saudi Arabia focused on children's health, and this has elevated the level of knowledge about the little one's health. In conclusion, children have been suffering from diseases that they are not supposed to have at their age. And obesity is the major one these days because of the availability of fast food and the laziness of youngsters. The government should Add health -related subjects to the school curriculum and educate the parents more about this problem.