A grwing nuber of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people while others argue that humands must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Human beings have become the domestic species globally for at least 2000 years. Many think people should not use animals to fit our demands, whereas others believe that we have to exploit other animals as much as possible in terms of food and study. In this essay, I will present both aspects and why I think animals should be used to improve our lives. Those who claim that we should not exploit other species consider that is brutal. In order to have a delicious duck liver in restaurants, for example, farmers use pipes forcing ducks to eat 24 hours every day, which can make ducks have bigger livers. While this method is not always successful, some ducks will die during this binge eating process. If more people become vegetarians, there will be fewer ducks suffering from this. So it can be seen that over exploiting animals is inappropriate. There are, however, two main benefits for humans if we use animals properly. The first pro is that livestock is a better choice than vegetables in terms of nutrition. Although we need to spend more energy to raise an animal, 100 grams of meat can provide far more protein, carbohydrate and necessary substances than 100 grams of green vegetable. Another merit is some animals are the best medical experimental objects except humans. Because of their usage of them, scientists can understand which drugs can bring what kind of effects. In conclusion, even though human is the prime and smartest species in the world, some people think we should not mean to other animals. In my opinion, it is necessary to use them in both food resources and subject studies.