In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers, Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the last decade, the technology of Artificial Intelligence has grown significantly. Consequently, more and more facilities get this option in order to make easier life. One of these items is a smart automobile which is designed to carry one without any driver. In this essay, I will examine the drawbacks and benefits of it and introduce my point of view. Firstly, in regards to the pros, It is widely believed that driverless cars would give the chance to enjoy travel to everyone as there wouldn't be a person who should concentrate on the road or driving risk factors. For instance, you can have a road journey with your family in a scenic landscape and each family member can see nature and feel it without being distracted by other vehicles and so on as they trust the technology of their car. Secondly, people would get less tired of road trips as there is no need to focus on the path for hours. If you feel sleepy, you would have the chance to take a nap for a period of time because your car will carry you automatically. This can be beneficial especially when you have an important meeting for example, and you can attend to it in a better mental condition which increases your total efficiency on a particular day. In addition, If you have such a smart vehicle, there is no need to deal with rush-hour traffic while having the stress of your daily tasks as you can have this time frame to do some of them on your laptop or phone during this time. In my view, this is one of the best options that can be achieved by this development, especially in cosmopolitans. On the other hand, in regard to the drawbacks, it has been said that we can never trust completely to AI as always there are some unexpected errors that can occur. As a result, there should be some manual option or supervision of humans to prevent these risks. To put it in a nutshell, as far as I'm concerned, the advantages of saving your time and spending it on enjoying your journey or doing other work can outweigh the risk of some errors by the smart vehicle