In many parts of the world, there is continuous coverage of sports on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. Discuss this view and give your own opinion?

Some people state that teenagers feel discouraged to take part in any sportive activities, because of the continuous coverage of sports on television. As far as I am concerned, the young do not have to give up on their interests due to the fact that nowadays sports can be seen anywhere on television. Moreover, people should support teenagers to improve their abilities in order to fulfil their aims. This essay will discuss why people enjoy watching a wide range of sportive activities and why teenagers are reluctant regarding sports. To begin with, sports have always been a great way of entertainment for people. That's because they are diverse and based on the same basic principle: everybody wants to win the biggest prize. Besides, all of them involve rivalry and people are keen on betting on their favourite team. Naturally, there is no doubt that sports constantly cover television. For instance, I have noticed that a great number of teenagers, who enrol themselves in sportive activities, are admired for their well-developed practical skills. On the other hand, people claim that due to the constant coverage of sports on television, teenagers are reluctant regarding their own abilities and feel discouraged to take part in any sport. Naturally, the young might lack self-esteem, saying that they will never be good enough to appear on television. A study shows that the first step towards success is trusting yourself and, beforehand, practice makes it perfect. Additionally, people have to encourage the new generations to be brave enough to become tomorrow's champions. In conclusion, due to the fact that nowadays sports are a worldwide phenomenon, the young have huge chances to successfully enter this field. That's because coaches will always prefer to train teenagers whose dream is to appear on television.