international travel can make people prejudiced rather than broad minded. Why people fail to benefit when they travel? What we can do to improve their understanding of the countries they visit?

Travelling is vital for so many reasons and these days, many people plan international vacations to explore and understand cultures mainly. However, not everyone is open-minded about learning. This essay will examine the main reason why travellers fail to benefit and will suggest ways to update their understanding of visited places. Although social media has tons of benefits, one of its major drawbacks seeking external validation. Many, youngsters and even adults, do not necessarily care about educating themselves on the norms, values and traditions of the state they visit as taking pictures or videos for "views" are what pleases them more. For instance, some Caucasians who visit any country in Africa are more likely to share their trip, on the internet, to safari parks rather than go to city museums to enrich themselves in deep African culture. And those individuals are the ones who go back to their various countries with the same false notion that Africa is a country rather than a continent. The spread of such an uneducated statement, in this age and time, is disturbing and alarming. Notwithstanding, two main control measures can be put in place to curb this prejudice. The first is that people should learn to interact with the locals. When a person walks up to a citizen to learn more about him or her, the locals will be pleased to share as much as they can with foreigners. The second is that the government should aim at hiring tour guides who are tasked with the responsibilities of telling history, and cultural stories as well as facts about the country. In conclusion, although travelling should be an educative process, so many people leave various destinations without picking one or two facts about them. However, by socializing and employing tour guides, this can become a practice of the past.