The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent days, there is decreased criminal activity compared to the past as a result of new automation. In my own opinion, I completely agree that the installation of CCTV and restriction of access control will stop and resolve felony. Firstly of all, I believe that the installation of recorders will reduce offences. Installing CCTV in business centres, shopping malls and many more will help regulate and monitor day-to-day activities, and also aid in dictating any suspicious movements. For instance,one of the staff of a superstore along the street was sacked as he was accused of stealing the sum of twenty thousand nairas. One week later, the CCTV was played and the real culprit was caught and apprehended. The staff was called back with a reward. By implication, victims will gain justice. Secondly, restriction of access control will avert crimes. Installing access control machines at the entrance of houses, churches, and business places have gone a long way in reducing the invasion of criminals. For example, a case was reported that an arm robbery attack launched in one of the branches of the first banks in Nigeria was abortive as they couldn't gain access into the bank. By implication,places will be well secured and free of misdeeds. Thirdly, refraining from criminal activities. CCTV in places, discourages individuals from stealing as the fear of being caught on the camera is on the increase. To illustrate, a recent study reveals that since the insertion of the security camera, the rate of offences has dropped from about 80% to 35%. In conclusion, I strongly believe that CCTV and access control have a great impact on the reduction of criminal activities.