In many developed countries, stress is one of the biggest problems. what are some of the factors that cause this stress, and how can we reduce it.

Numerous factors have facilitated the ascending stress level in developed cities. In this essay we will shed some light on some possible causes of the stress problem, as well as some solutions. In my opinion, the underlying factors of stress can be generalized into two folds, economical and psychological. Economical reasons are those related to the hunt for more resources or the situation in which difficult decisions are to be made due to deprived resources, and stress level is typically greater for the latter. For example, some people would be under stress when they are in a competition for a promotion opportunity, others may feel worried when seeing the ever-rising property prices. On the other hand, some grass-root members of the society are living from hand to mouth and they can be on the brink of a mental collapse in the process of making their ends met. As for psychological reasons, the reasons are numerous and comparatively more diverse in nature. They can be related to relationships, studies, health situations of the family members and so on. For example, a friend of mine, who did not get along with colleagues, was once very stressed about going to the annual dinner of her company, as she feared that nobody was going to talk with her. Due to the fact that the root of the reasons of stress is so heterogeneous, never is it realistic for us to pinpoint a particular solution to solve all the problems involved. As far as I am concerned, the key point is to adjust one's thoughts. More often than not, stress implies that the current status which one is in is less desired than the level one wants to be in. Thus, in order to relieve stress, it is advisable for one to accept the current undesirable status mentally, yet one should not give up but still try his or her best to achieve the desired result. In conclusion, stress is usually originating from economical or psychological reasons. In order to handle stress in a better way, one should realize and accept honestly what the real situation he or she is in first and continue to work hard towards the goal.