Water resources around the world are falling deficient. Analyze the possible reasons and provide your suggestions.

It is a serious fact that the total water reserves are decreasing a worldwide range, which leads to further environmental and survival questions. There are several reasons for this issue, and measures can be taken to mitigate the negative effects of this problem. First and foremost, one of the essential factors for the shortage of water resources is the growing population in cities. To be specific, the living standard of people is promoted, which implies that people use more high water consumption facilities in daily life. For example, electronic appliances like dishwashers and washing machines are common for modern families. By contrast, these products were not so popular one hundred years ago, because they were so expensive that not every single family could afford them. Moreover, pollution is another important reason for the drop in water resources. It is clear that with the development of industry and cities, the number of used water shows an upward trend. However, a few citizens are aware of the importance of polluted water recycling. As the result, polluted water is poured into rivers, lakes and the sea, which damages the environment and causes less available water resources. To protect water resources, some solutions, in my opinion, can be taken. Firstly, encouraging people to use water -saving facilities is necessary. It can be effective if the government lower the taxes on those who show more care to save water. Furthermore, by advertising and social media, public awareness of water conservation should be promoted. If all people pay efforts to protect the environment from pollution, then there would be more sustainable water resources 。 In conclusion, the main causes of the dropping water resources are the growing population and poor eco-friendly awareness. To prevent water resources from pollution, every single person should be encouraged to show more concern to save and protect water.