Some people think that renewable energy sources like solar and wind power should replace fossil fuels such as coal and gas as soon as possible. Others think we should continue to use fossil fuels while it is still cheap to do so. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people state that fossil fuels should be replaced by renewable energy sources as soon as possible. Conversely, others consider that, as long as fossil fuels are affordable, we should continue using them. As far as I am concerned, the Earth runs out of natural resources. Consequently, society needs to find accessible sources that can successfully replace fossil fuels. Still, some people are reluctant. This essay will discuss how properly can renewable energy sources replace fossil fuels and why governments should encourage this idea. To begin with, due to the overuse of the Earth's resources, people noticed that in a couple of years, future generations will not be able to use coal and gas anymore, because they will no longer exist. However, a study shows that the only appropriate solution to stop using fossil fuels is to replace them with solar and wind power. Clearly, they are highly advantageous due to the fact that they are renewable energy sources. Moreover, solar and wind power can be used in a wide range of fields. For instance, people have started to use solar panels in order to produce electricity. On the other hand, governments play an essential role in this change. That's because society needs evidence that energy sources are worth to be used. Additionally, people who use natural resources because they are cheaper are not aware of how important these are for the Earth. Naturally, local authorities should raise awareness regarding the community's perception of fossil fuels. For instance, a campaign was conducted in the UAE, which is the biggest exporter of oil worldwide, regarding methods to properly bring in legal reglementation of using of energy sources. In conclusion, I consider that we should find alternatives to fossil fuels as soon as possible. Furthermore, it is vital for a country to preserve its natural resources and use them wisely. Clearly, nowadays, society is highly encouraged to start using renewable energy sources.