In many countries, traditions and customs are disappearing. What are the reasons? What should school and parents do to keeping our traditions alive?

Nowdays, in many countries are concerning about traditions and customs are vanishing. We should find the reasons of that and school and parents should find ways to keeping our traditions alive. On the one hand, there are many reasons about traditions are disappearing. I believe the majority of that reasons is children are influenced by western cultures. For instance western people do not have care about traditions and customs too much. Moreover, it is undeniable that another main reason is the development of modern technology. Today's teenagers spend most of thier time using the internet and electronic devices. For example, there are many teenagers not interested in history or customs in own country. On the other hand, school and parents have responsible to keeping traditions alive, because school and parents are adult generations. To illustrate, school is able to preserving traditions and customs by organize activities about history. For example, my school always organize activities about song kran festival for preserving this customs. Parents should be also responsible this problem by teaching history or telling stories for their children. To conclude, in my opinion, it is not surprising if children are not interested in traditions and customs, because in currently generations traditions and customs are not important anymore.