Some people feel that equality between the genders has already been achieved while others feel there is considerable progress to be made. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

In present-day society, there has been much discussion about gender equality. Some people believe that it has already been made while others think that some progress can be made. In this essay, I will discuss both views and state my opinion. On the one hand, many argue that gender equality has already been accomplished owing to the fact that both genders can pursue any career and can do anything as long as the law allowed. For example, in the past we used to prohibit women to work, they can do only housework and only a few of them is being in school. However, as society changes both males and females can enter school, be taught and do any jobs they want. This is proof that gender equality has been achieved. On the other hand, other individuals believe that equality is not happening yet. Due to the fact that there is some physical difference between genders that lead to unequal numbers of gender in certain jobs. For instance, some certain jobs like soliders require physical strength, hence why there are unequal numbers of genders in this category. Because of this, some development to achieve more gender equality can be done. In conclusion, although the law is allowing both genders to do anything, in the end, there are always some grey areas that can’t be decided, is it already achieved or not. But most important thing is that we need to judge both genders as the same but still need to be aware of their physical differences.