In many countries , not enough students are choosing to study science subjects at university. Why is this happening? What effects does it have on the society?

Nowadays, many communities face challenges such as not enough admissions who select science and do not want to study this type of subject. There are some reasons, like a lack of interest and avoiding difficulties. It can affect both mediation and country development. Looking at why many learners do not opt to study subjects that are related to science, one main reason is that students avoid challenges and do not want to spend their valuable time. This type of subject requires more time than other study directions. Furthermore, they do not have enough interest to learn it because they think it is difficult and just some kind of equation, formula or element. Namely, when they were studying in school, they only studied theoretical aspects. If teachers tried to manage time with attractive things like unusual methods or experiments, they could be interested in this kind of field. It has several repercussions, negatively impacting both countries and medical development. If a country has a problem with a lack of students choosing science subjects, mediation may bring difficulties. Consequently, this country can depend on other countries ' mediation. Moreover, digital technologies like AI and gadgets are based on physical and scientific subjects. As a result, it unfavorably influences the development of the county's economic, educational and medical aspects. In conclusion, there is an issue that countries have difficulty with due to a lack of learners who are diving into science. Avoiding consuming time and a high degree of difficulty can be a reason for it. It can core driving factor in disturbing countries ' development.