Air travel causes environmental pollution, so many people believe that there should be an increase in the price of air tickets in order to reduce air traffic. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary,era many rely on aeroplanes as their first option for travelling, resulting in environmental harm. There is a debate among folks that to decline air ticket sales, the prices of it should be raised. However, I believe that even though this act has its benefits, the drawbacks will outweigh them. In the terms of disadvantages, an enormous gap in culture will be created. The main reason given to support this claim is that since the price of airlines ticket increased many would not be able to afford the new cost. Thus, not able to travel to learn and Explore other cultures. For instance, tickets to Japan are quite expensive in my country. Resulting in many people avoiding going there. In addition, individuals with relatives or friends who are working outboard would not be able to visit them more often. Therefore, losing connection with them. On the same hand if the price of an airline is raised many people will avoid flying on a plane as a consequence even though air pollution will be lower how many airline companies will face bankruptcy furthermore all people working at the airport will face being put out of work and losing their main Financial entrance. On the other hand, the air pollution rate will decrease if companies added more money to the original ticket price but I believe that there is a different way to do so planes can be developed to work with solar energy or electronic energy instead of fossil fuel that will satisfy both environment and aeroplanes business To conclude, although air pollution will be less, planes companies will suffer from this act and in addition cultural and social gaps will be created. Thus, I agree that this act is more harmful than beneficial. And to help the pollution planes can be designed to work my electricity or sun energy.