The best way to make the road transport of goods safer is to ask drivers to take a driving test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this globalization transportation of important commodities from one place to another remain a trend. However, some opine that consideration of safety while exchanging goods from various places is prime important as well as, drivers should encourage to take a driving test annually. I strongly disagree with the given statement. There are many benefits of giving driving exams every year. Firstly, drivers can boost their skills related to driving as a result of this one would become more experienced. Secondly, the proportion of road accidents might be declined significantly because of the trained drivers. Also, it might increase the overall economic growth of the country due to the rise in the employment sector. For instance, the number of cases of collision between heavy vehicles has reduced increasingly because the majority of people are reappearing for the driving test. On the other hand, some believe that applying for re-exam of driving may cause both time and money. Furthermore, people who belong to deprived families are unable to pay fees for their retest because of a shortage of income. In addition, they didn't get jobs as they do not have a driving licenses. For example, In foreign countries due to the implementation of rules regarding driving retests, a greater number of citizens are unemployed even a few of them who are illiterate do not work elsewhere. In conclusion, to maintain the safety during the transport of goods it is unfeasible to give a driving test every year because many of them can't afford the fees of retesting and giving exams again and again may lead to frustration among people.